Samsung Galaxy Amp Prime 3

Zoom In Zoom Out

Samsung Galaxy Amp Prime 3

Rate Plans: 2 GB, 5 GB, Unlimited, Unlimited Extra
If you're looking for a quality smartphone, backed by a quality brand, the Samsung Galaxy Amp Prime 3 certainly lives up to that reputation. Its 5" HD display provides easy viewing and the speedy quad-core processor, running on a fast LTE network keeps up with your data and multi-tasking needs. The 8 MP rear and 5 MP front cameras let you capture crisp, bright memories wherever you go. Stay organized on the go with Bixby Home and see news, weather, and notifications all in one place. And, to keep you productive on your busy days, the Amp Prime 3 packs a long lasting 2,600 mAh battery with power-saving mode*.

The Galaxy Amp Prime 3 prepaid smartphone offers:
  • 5" HD display with Corning® Gorilla® Glass 5 for added protection
  • Quad-core processing power and fast 4G LTE speed
  • 8 MP rear camera with flash and full HD video, 5 MP front camera
  • 2,600 mAh battery and power-saving mode
  • Wi-Fi calling capable*
    *The use of Wi-Fi Calling may be restricted in some countries.
  • Easy Mode for a simplified user experience
Read More

Features

Feature 1 - Great Cameras

Great Cameras

When capturing that just-in-time moment is so important, the Galaxy Amp Prime 3 won't let you down. A simple double press of the home key when the screen is off will get the camera launched in less than 2 seconds. Capture great pics to share or print with an 8 MP rear camera and 5 MP selfie camera. And, with Sound & Shot Mode, you can enrich your pictures by adding a few seconds of background sound.

Feature 2 - 5

Large Display

The Galaxy Amp Prime 3 comes with a beautiful 5? HD display that is both easy to hold and still offers a large viewing experience. It also has Corning ® Gorilla ® Glass 5 protection that gives you added peace of mind for drops onto hard surfaces. Plus, with Easy Mode, get right to what you want on a simplified interface with larger fonts and fewer icons on each page.

Feature 3 - A Smarter Phone

A Smarter Phone

Bixby Home gives you what you need, when you need it. Get news, weather, scheduling reminders and more all in one place—without having to open any apps.

Specifications

OS
  • Android 8.0 (Oreo)
Dimensions & Display
SamsungGalaxy Amp Prime 3 Dimensions

Dimensions

  • 5.62" x 2.76" x 0.35"

Display Size & Type

  • 5" HD
Memory

 

  • Up to 16 GB internal storage
  • microSD slot for up to 400 GB card

 

Connectivity
Camera
  • Rear: 8 MP with full HD video
  • Front: 5 MP with full HD video
GPS/Maps
  • Google Maps turn-by-turn navigation
HD Voice capable
  • Yes
Processor/Battery

Processor

  • 1.4 GHz quad-core

Battery

  • 2600 mAh
Hearing Aid Compatibility
  • Rated for hearing aids M3 and T3
Rate Plan Requirements
  • Qualifying monthly service plan required
Galaxy Amp Prime 3 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product So far my husband likes the phone and continues to learn more about it. Cricket does offer a good plan. We will stick with it as long as our plan rate doesn't go up.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEEN A PRETTY GOOD PHONE Not for your hardcore smartphone users, but for someone who uses about 10 to 20 apps, it's a solid phone. One reason I prefer it over others is that it's not very large or bulky--I like to keep my phone in my front pocket. 16 GB of storage is enough for me.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make the switch! I made the switch from tmobile to cricket. Why I didn't do it sooner I have no clue. My daughter had cricket , cheapest plan and cheapest phone just for emergency and safety reasons ,shes 11 .I still had tmobile and she had better service than I did! I even had to use her phone a few times . After griping about tmobile and the high almost $100 phone bill I paid each month just for myself for another year my phone broke and I decided to make the switch and I'm mad I didn't do it sooner. I chose the samsung galaxy amp 3 prime because it was on sale and I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PHONE . Battery lasts forever internet speeds are very fast. And my bill NEVER CHANGES a common problem with tmobile . I pay the EXACT SAME AMOUNT EVERY SINGLE MONTH!!! No surprises ever. Customer service rocks too! I was able to order everything online and was able to keep my phone # too . The whole process was flawless super easy no headaches.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never overpaying for a smartphone again! I had the Samsung galaxy amp prime for two years and it worked great. I updated to the Samsung galaxy amp prime 3 last month for myself and 2 family members- it has the newest operating system and a better camera. I am very pleased with its functionality and speed. Highly recommend this phone, no issues to report.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Samsung I love everything about this phone except for one annoying thing..... all the ads that keep popping up. Does anyone know how tovet didof them???
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had several Samsung phones from Cricket over the years. This one is a big improvement over its predecessors. The camera is better than the previous Prime's. The processer is faster, and the size is good for one-handed use while still keeping the screen big. I am really happy with this phone.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic phone with annoying issues It's a basic smart phone. I bought it because it was not expensive, but not the cheapest phone available for upgrades. There are some problems, though. The buttons don't always react to being tapped, the batter saver feature prevents alarm clock app from going off and navigation app from giving directions even if you except them from the list. Also, the interface isn't that great.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls short Just purchased the Amp 3 from Cricket about 3 weeks ago. So far, it has been nothing but a problem. The 'speaker' on the right side is under-performing. Unless held or placed a certain way, it can be almost inaudible. The screen, while sturdy, often takes multiple attempts to open apps. The phone will occasionally sound (notification bell) off for no apparent reason. NO messages, no alerts, etc. The worst issues are certain app incompatibility. My prior S4 and Galaxy Grand Prime worked with every app I ever downloaded or used. So far, the Amp 3 does NOT work with my Strava, Ride with GPS and my Wahoo Fitness apps. I have not run into any other app compatibility issues yet. I uninstalled and reinstalled these apps several times. I rebooted the phone, removed the battery, etc. Nothing works to correct the glaring issues. By FAR this is the WORST Samsung phone I have ever owned. Stay clear of the AMP 3 imo.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great phone Have used this phone for 2+ in two lines and have enjoyed the features and overall use of the phone. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phone is wonderful Since I received my phone it has worked better than I expected however I have one small issue the phone is rather slick or very smooth making it difficult to handle and hold on to other than that it works like a dream.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Send it back Bought the Samsung amp 3 online. It arrived quickly. Unfortunately the Sim card would not work in it. After many calls to cricket and many conversations finally ended up sending it back. Awaiting a refund.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Phone It's a decent phone for the price. To be honest it's nothing spectacular but it's a good phone. The battery life is very good and sound quality in-call is good.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget phone!! I've had this phone for 3 months-- no issues. There is a learning curve changing from iphone to android but it didn't take long. Outstanding battery life. Many more features than my iphone 6.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great quality I bought this 2 weeks ago and the phone is not working properly it keeps freezing all the time
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this phone for my 16 year old. She loves it. So easy to use and set up. The internet works great so far and the camera is quick and clear. Volume levels work out good too.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever This phone was bought less than a month ago and has already died. It has completely stopped working without any explanation. My daughter was using it, laid it down on the table, went to go do a chore and came back to a phone that was off and would not ever turn back on.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating typing I got this phone because I dropped my Amp Prime 2 phone which I loved, and the screen would have cost as much to repair as a new phone. When I went in to the Cricket store they didn't have any Amp 2's so I got this Amp 3 and have regretted it ever since. To type anything on this phone is maddening. I type the same way I always have but have CONSTANT wrong letters, multiple letters, goes to symbols when I wanted the shift key . . . . Also the camera sucks. The picture looks ok when you take it but when you try to zoom in at all it's blurry. I have charged my old broken screen Amp 2, taken a picture with it, then blue toothed it to this phone. I have no problem with Cricket and their service, just have a terrible phone. I'll get a different one when I can.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from prompt responses some trouble initially. SIM did not work. Co$t me 10.00 to get a new one even though it was out of box failure. so then new sim it worked for 1/2 day then phone would not turn on. called again RMA'd it. new phone arrive the next day and everything is fine.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good phone I have been very faithful to the galaxy, tried some others here and there but I have always come back ri this type of phone its lightweight has many features I like and are not complicated to use only bad thing is the battery life stinks on this one have to put on charge a couple times a day,otherwise good product
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality camera, but not a surprise I bought this phone as an inexpensive replacement for a Samsung galaxy s3. I use my phone to take a lot of family snapshots - kids, pets, food, scenery. This new phone has a 5mp camera, which is less than the s6. I thought it would be ok, but it's not. The pictures aren't good enough for sharing, enlarging, or printing. Other features on the phone are fine, such as maps, Wi-Fi calling, and overall functionality for apps and internet use. I went back to my old s6 and kept this phone to use as a family "home phone".
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall useless Haven't had this phone very long. It's pretty useless. It restarts all the time. It calls voicemail or locks my phone when I put in my unlock pattern. Bluetooth has NEVER worked. The wifi turns itself on all the time. These issues are right out of the box. This phones is less than worthless.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems I purchased 2 phones. 1 phone has been working great since the beginning, the other I have had nothing but problems. I don't know if it's the phone or the service from Cricket but 3 tech calls in and we still are having problems
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor phone I bought this phone 3weeks ago never been dropped or had water on it. It stays at 0% even on the charger. I've rebooted and restarted this phone. I've tried different chargers and nothing. I'm really disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Samsung Amp 3 I've had it for about two weeks and like it. Slightly bigger than the Amp 2. I bought the Amp 3 for more internal storage and internal component that allows me to use apps that require a compass.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good phone for the money Everything is great with this phone except the sound. I dont hear as well as I use to and I wish the speaker and the ringer could be louder
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue tooth will not turn on! I purchased this phone with in two weeks the blue tooth stopped working it would not turn on! I took it back to Cricket I had to send it in via their system I had it back within 5 days I am not sure if it was repaired or replaced. I had it back for about 5 weeks and the same problem occured. I then sent it direct to Samsung service should have used Crickets service!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good 0hone Great phone but the screen in fragile af. Had it 3 days and dropped it once and the screens broken -.-
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken pait I'm not too happy to get broken phone cases in my shipment I'd like to get that phone case replaced for the Samsung Prime 3
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent phone for price I paid I love this phone. Great battery life, quick and responsive internet and texting and I have taken some amazing pics. I switched carriers to Cricket but chose this same phone I've used for over a year because I am so happy with it.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great phone for a low price. Very happy with my Galaxy amp prime 3. It does everything I need in a phone and more.
Date published: 2018-08-22
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_DSMW4119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cricketwireless
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Related Accessories