We don't want to see you go! But if you need to cancel your service, just stop paying.

  • If you have not paid within 60 days of your last Cricket Pay Date, your account is canceled.
  • When your account is canceled, your mobile number is no longer available, the account is closed, and any remaining balance is removed from the account.
  • Account balances are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

If you have an account with multiple lines, you'll need to call or chat with a Cricket Support Advocate to cancel one of your lines. Once you cancel the line, you will lose the Group Save discount associated with that line.

There are no refunds for service you've already paid for, so the best time to cancel a line is just before your next Cricket Pay Date.

Want to Come Back to Cricket?

Once your account has been cancelled, you'll need to set up a new account and get a new SIM card to restart your service. Shop online for new service or visit a Cricket store.